Math Lab

Math-LabTaft College provides a dedicated Math Lab where students are guided by classified staff and student tutors. Math faculty are also available in the lab for 10 hours per week. Computers and calculators are available for student use, and math class printing is free in the Math Lab for TC students. Help is available with MyMathLab.com and homework. Individual tutoring appointments are also available for further explanation of math concepts addressed in class. Supplemental Instructional Assistants (SIAs) are also assigned to math classes and can provide general sessions and student contact hours.

 

 

 

 

Faculty Lab Hours. Please Contact Faculty for a Zoom Appointment.

Faculty Email Schedule
Diane Jones djones@taftcollege.edu Tuesday 11am-12pm
Mariza Martinez mmartinez@taftcollege.edu Monday/Wednesday 1pm-2pm
Shelley Getty sgetty@taftcollege.edu Tuesday/ Thursday 1pm-2pm
Ruby Payne rpayne@taftcollege.edu Thursday 10am-12pm
Joy Reynolds jreynolds@taftcollege.edu Tuesday/Wednesday 1pm-2pm
David Mitchell dmitchell@taftcollege.edu Tuesday/Thursday 11am-12pm
Nathan Cahoon ncahoon@taftcollege.edu Monday 1pm-2pm/Thursday 7pm-8pm