About Our Student Tutors

Student  Tutors:

Rockland Kirk-You can call me Rocky. I am pursuing a degree in physics. I’m looking forward to helping everyone in algebra and calculus. On my free time I enjoy video games and going to the gym.  rkirk@taftcollege.edu

Heather Hansen – I am a psychology major at Taft College. Currently I am also a tutor for the Psych 2200 Statistics class. I was excited to take this position at Taft College because my goal is to one day become a psychology professor. I felt as though being a tutor was a great first step into teaching. I have always been a people person, and it has always been my passion to help others in any way that I can. hhansen@taftcollege.edu

David Arnold – I am an English major. I enjoy writing in my spare time, specifically about genres like horror, science fiction, and fantasy. I also like to play Dungeons and Dragons when I’m able. Most of the time I spend on campus, when I’m not in class, is spent in the library writing papers, classwork or otherwise.  darnold@taftcollege.edu

Brandon Ippolito-Math tutor – bippolito@taftcollege.edu

Taylor Brown-English Tutor – tbrown@taftcollege.edu

Alyxis Milleson- English Tutor – amilleson@taftcollege.edu